#### **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS FOR 2022-23**

# SCRUTINY COMMITTEE-17 (L7- C3 -LD3- B1- G3)-as per Political Balance calculation CHAIR – VICE CHAIR –

Councillors	Councillors
Gail Barton-L	Gordon Lishman-LD
Lubna Khan-L	Alan Hosker-C
Alun Lewis -L	Jamie McGowan-C
Sehrish Lone-L	Don Whitaker-C
Ishtiaq Mohammed-L	Emma Payne-BPIP
Ann Royle-L	Sarah Hall-G
Christine Sollis-L	Martyn Hurt-G
Howard Baker-LD	Jack Launer-G
Gordon Birtwistle-LD	

## AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE-9-to include 1 Executive member and the Chair of Scrutiny Committee (L4-C2-LD1-B1-G1)

#### CHAIR – VICE CHAIR –

Councillors	Councillors
Shah Hussain-L tbc	Phil Chamberlain-C
Wajid Khan-L tbc	Karen Ingham-C
Alun Lewis-L tbc	Charlie Briggs-BPIP
Mark Townsend-L tbc	Andrew Wight-G
Howard Baker-LD	

# DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE-16 -to include relevant Executive member (L6-C3-LD3-B2-G2) CHAIR VICE CHAIR -

Councillors	Councillors
Saeed Chaudhary-L	Anne Kelly-LD
Sue Graham-L	Phil Chamberlain-C
Syeda Kazmi-L	Alan Hosker-C
John Harbour-L	Mike Steel-C
Lubna Khan-L	Neil Mottershead-BPIP
Ann Royle-L	Mark Payne-BPIP
Gordon Birtwistle-LD	Scott Cunliffe-G
Jacqueline Inckle-LD	Martyn Hurt-G

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE-15 (L6-C2-LD3-B2-G2) CHAIR – VICE CHAIR –

Councillors	Councillors
Christine Sollis-L	Karen Ingham-C
Shah Hussain-L	Don Whitaker-C
Arif Khan-L	Charlie Briggs-BPIP
Ishtiaq Mohammed-L	Lorraine Mehanna-BPIP
Asif Raja-L	Jack Launer-G
Mark Townsend-L	Andrew Wight-G
Jacqueline Inckle-LD	
Anne Kelly-LD	
Jeff Sumner-LD	

## MEMBER STRUCTURES AND SUPPORT WORKING GROUP -12 (L5-C2-LD2-B1-G2) To include Group Leaders

Councillors	Councillors	
Afrasiab Anwar-L	Alan Hosker-C	
Sue Graham-L	Mike Steel-C	
Saeed Chaudhary-L	Mark Payne-BPIP	
Ann Royle-L	Scott Cunliffe-G	
Mark Townsend-L	Andy Fewings-G	
Gordon Birtwistle-LD		
Margaret Lishman-LD		

## LANCASHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL (1 Member and 1 Substitute -from ruling Group(s), as per Secretariat)

Councillors	Councillors (sub)
Mark Townsend-L	Sehrish Lone-L

### PARKING AND TRAFFIC REGULATIONS OUTSIDE LONDON (PATROL) ADJUDICATION JOINT COMMITTEE - 2

## Include relevant Executive Member and 1 Member from largest opposition group (C)

Councillors	Councillors
Exec Member Environmental and	Alan Hosker-C
Community Services	